“Complete” is a task that tells the system that the return has been completed.

The complete option is available in the return summary under Available Actions. It updates the returns status but does not require further information.

After completion of the "Complete" task, the status of the return is set to "Completed", indicating that the Returns Settlement process has been completed and the overall returns process is completed.

The return can now be archived, which can happen in 2 ways:

Manual:

The action is activated by the archive option. It archives the return but does not require further information.

Automatic:

All returns will be automatically archived xx weeks (based on your settings) after the status has been set to "Completed".

Did this answer your question?