“Archive” is a task that tells the system that the return has been archived.

The return can be archived when in status "Completed" or "Canceled". This can happen in 2 ways:

Manual:

The action is activated by the archive option. It archives the return but does not require further information.

Automatic:

All returns will be automatically archived xx weeks (based on your settings) after the status has been set to "Rejected", "Completed" or "Cancelled".

After completion of the "Archive" task, the status of the return will not change. The return will not be visible anymore as an active return in the dashboard, alerters, and the active return overview. Archived returns can always be viewed from the returns overview (archived returns filter).

Did this answer your question?