Roles dictate what your agent users are allowed to see and do. This is your way of making sure your returns get handled by the right people in your company.

To start, go to the roles menu that you can find under “Account settings > Account”
Followed by the tab “Roles”.

We have created a default role for you. This role has all permissions to do everything your license allows you to. You can View and Update this role by using the Blue (view) and Green (update) buttons in the Actions column.

You can also create new roles using the “Create role” button.

The role window that opens when you press one of these buttons might be daunting – so let's cut it into 2 parts.

The name is the description of the role. This is how you can recognize who and what this role is for. Name it something useful like “Warehouse” or “Warranty Returns” where the limitations you put on it are clear for you. This name is used, among others, to add a role to a user you have created.

Country Scope

This scope is only related to Returns. Other parts of the system have no restrictions on countries.

If your role has access to all counties, you can simply leave this unchecked. The user with this role will have access to all counties. If you wish to restrict the return the users can see based on country, simply check the countries the users is allowed to see. Those unchecked will be invisible for the user with this role.

Return Type scope

Return Type scopes work to ensure that different types of returns are handled in different ways. If you don’t want to restrict the role users based on the return types, simply leave this unchecked.
With this restriction type, you can restrict this role users to only view and manage returns of a specific type(s), providing a degree of separation between which returns are visible for which role users.

Combining these four parts of the role, Country scope, Authorized user group scope, and Return type scope you can create a fully customized access system for your users, allowing them to get access to the features and Returns they need without the clutter of things they either don’t need or should have.

After creating a role, you can change this role, or delete unnecessary roles as you deem fit in the overview menu.

To link a role to your users, see the Users section.

To control a step further, you can restrict which access users have based on the available workflow configurations.

Each workflow configuration you can either restrict fully or restrict/enable per Return Type. This provides access to the various steps, meaning you can View a part of the workflow item (return/service task) but you can prohibit them from performing certain actions or viewing certain tasks.

Did this answer your question?